Personalizing your experience!

Note Kitchen | Bar offers modern American cuisine fused with international influences and paired with wines, craft beers, artisan cocktails, and soulful music. Our menu is created using locally sourced, fresh ingredients from neighboring farms and local waters. Offerings will change frequently based on seasons and availability of ingredients.

We are committed to our community. 2% of our profits are donated to local food charities. Veterans will receive 10% off their meal at every visit.

About Us

Owner, Tony Heslin
Tony is a foodie and a music lover. Note Kitchen | Bar combines these two passions and bring his dream to reality – “creating a destination that offers the flavor notes and music notes to fill a person’s soul.” Local sourcing and quality dining are part of Tony’s DNA. His grandfather, W.J. Heslin, founded New Britain’s Heslin Dairy in the 1940s and for several years it was the largest dairy in Connecticut. Tony’s father Bill often boasted about growing up and delivering milk and other fresh products to local homes, schools, and businesses. In 1991, as an Army officer, Tony was assigned manager of an Army dining hall in Seoul, South Korea. A year later, it was named as the best in the entire Army. It was there, feeding soldiers thousands of miles away from home, where Tony learned how a great meal could improve a person’s day and where his passion for creating a wonderful dining experience began. Combining interesting food, creative drinks, an upbeat staff, and soulful music, Tony invites his guests to escape for few minutes or a few hours and enjoy the experience of Note.

Executive Chef, Calin Sauvron
Born and raised in Connecticut, Calin began creating beautiful food very early in life. She specializes in unique food pairing and dishes with beautiful aesthetic appeal. She began her professional career at Carmen Anthony’s in Waterbury where she trained under some of the best Chef’s in New England. She quickly moved on to be executive chef for At The Corner in Litchfield, CT. Her passion for perfection and focus on seasonal, locally sourced food allows her to continually surprise and delite our guests with her creative and delicious offerings.

Entertainment Schedule

Wednesday 06/21/2017

Thursday 06/22/2017

Kyle Ledoux

Friday 06/23/2017

Saturday 06/24/2017

Sunday 06/25/2017

Monday 06/26/2017

Open Mic

Tuesday 06/27/2017

Ladies Night - Speed Quizzing Trivia

Wednesday 06/28/2017

Johnny Chapman

Thursday 06/29/2017

Friday 06/30/2017

Saturday 07/01/2017

Sunday 07/02/2017

Monday 07/03/2017

Closed - Re-Open July 5

Tuesday 07/04/2017

Closed - Re-Open July 5

Wednesday 07/05/2017

Thursday 07/06/2017

Friday 07/07/2017

Saturday 07/08/2017

Sunday 07/09/2017

Brunch w/ The Rio Trio

Monday 07/10/2017

Open Mic

Wednesday 07/12/2017

Dean Snellback

Thursday 07/13/2017

Friday 07/14/2017

Saturday 07/15/2017

Saturday 07/16/2017

Songhorse

Sunday 07/16/2017

Brunch w/ Missy & Bill

Monday 07/17/2017

Open Mic

Tuesday 07/18/2017

Ladies Night - Jukebox Bingo

Wednesday 07/19/2017

Ed Accardi

Thursday 07/20/2017

Friday 07/21/2017

Saturday 07/22/2017

Monday 07/24/2017

Open Mic

Tuesday 07/25/2017

Ladies Night - Name That Tune Trivia

Wednesday 07/26/2017

Thursday 07/27/2017

Friday 07/28/2017

Saturday 07/29/2017

Monday 07/31/2017

Open Mic

Tuewsday 08/01/2017

Ladies Night - Speed Quizzing Trivia

Wednesday 08/02/2017

Friday 08/04/2017

Bob McGlaughlin Trio

Saturday 08/05/2017

Tom Crivellone

Monday 08/07/2017

Open Mic

Friday 08/11/2017

Saturday 08/12/2017

Sunday 08/13/2017

Brunch w/ Ed Accardi

Monday 08/14/2017

Open Mic

Wednesday 08/16/2017

Thursday 08/17/2017

Friday 08/18/2017

Saturday 08/19/2017

Man Made Blues

Sundat 08/20/2017

Brunch w/Phil Forbes & Bob Mcglaughlin

Monday 08/21/2017

Open Mic

Tuesday 08/22/2017

Ladies Night - Jukebox Bingo

Thursday 08/24/2017

Friday 08/25/2017

Saturday 08/26/2017

Sunday 08/27/2017

Brunch w/ Missy & Bill

Monday 08/28/2017

Open Mic

Tuesday 08/29/2017

Ladies Night - Name That Tune Trivia

Thursday 08/31/2017

Dave Oberacker

Friday 09/01/2017

Saturday 09/02/2017

Sunday 09/03/2017

Closed - Reopen September 6

Monday 09/04/2017

Closed - Reopen September 6

Tuesday 09/05/2017

Closed - Reopen September 6

Wednesday 09/06/2017

Friday 09/08/2017

Saturday 09/09/2017

Sunday 09/10/2017

Monday 09/11/2017

Open Mic

Thursday 09/14/2017

Friday 09/15/2017

Sunday 09/17/2017

Monday 09/18/2017

Open Mic

Saturday 09/30/2017

Sunday 10/08/2017

Wednesday 10/11/2017

Thursday 10/12/2017

Friday 10/13/2017

Dave Oberacker

Sunday 10/15/2017

Brunch w/ Missy & Bill

Thursday 10/19/2017

Saturday 10/21/2017

Thursday 10/26/2017

Saturday 11/04/2017

Songhorse

Saturday 11/25/2017

Wednesday 11/29/2017

Friday 12/01/2017

Sunday 12/10/2017

Brunch w/ Missy & Bill

Thursday 12/14/2017

Dave Oberacker

Events

Note can accommodate up to 50 people for special occasions or fundraising events. Please contact us regarding use of a room or the entire restaurant.

We can offer:

  • Cooking Classes
  • Wine Tastings
  • Artisan Cocktail Creations
  • Food and Drink Pairings
  • Wine and Paint Events
Contact us for more information!

In the News

Note Kitchen and Bar
By Esha Samajpati January 17, 2017

My Favorite Restaurants, Music Venues, and More in the Greater Danbury Area 2016
By Ethan Carey January 3, 2017 11:18 AM

This Bethel Restaurant Attracts Both Foodies and Music Lovers Alike
By Ethan Carey December 12, 2016 3:39 PM

Soulful music, food inspire Note Kitchen Bar
By Chris Bosak Published 10:25 am, Tuesday, July 12, 2016

Food, Music Strike A High Note At New Bethel Restaurant
By Sandra Diamond Fox 09/02/2016

Bethel Restaurant Strikes a Chord With Diners
By Liz Kaye July 21, 2016 8:28 AM

Hours

PUB MENU AVAILABLE MONDAY - SATURDAY UNTIL 10PM

LUNCH MENU
MON – SAT 11:30AM – 3PM

DINNER MENU
MON – SAT 5PM – 9PM

SUNDAY BRUNCH
SUN 11AM – 3PM

HAPPY HOUR
MON – THURS 3PM – 6PM

CONTACT US

Email

Phone 203-917-3411

Address 227 Greenwood Ave.

Bethel, CT 06801

Subscribe to our mailing list

* indicates required